Officials to be Sworn in Monday

Thursday, December 31, 2015
By Transcript Staff

Newly elected officials will be sworn in this Monday, Jan. 4 at 7 p.m. in the Cummings School Cafetorium.

Opening remarks will be made by Town Manager James McKenna. Also attending and adding their remarks will be Speaker of the House Robert Deleo and state Sen. Anthony Petruccelli.

Town Clerk Carla Vitale will swear in the officials.

First to be sworn in will be Frank R. Ferrara and Richard D. Honan as members of the Housing Authority.

Library Trustees Thomas R. Connolly, Ronald E. Bergman and Donald L. Sullivan will be sworn in.

New School Committee members Valentino “Tino” Capobianco and Ronald Vecchia.

James Letterie will be sworn in as the Precinct 2 Councilor. Heather Anne Engman will be sworn in as Precinct 4 Councilor.

Linda Calla will be sworn in as the Precinct 6 Councilor. Councilor-at-large Philip R. Boncore will also be sworn in, followed by Council President Robert L. Driscoll Jr.

Driscoll will give his presidential remarks. Closing remarks will be made McKenna.

Family and friends are invited to stay for refreshments.

Search The Transcript

Recent Activity

Real Time Web Analytics - Buzz Stat